1. gariac's Avatar
    I joined the evil empire and went Android. (I would have stuck with BB if they stuck with BB10). The gmail app is just crap, so I installed the Blackberry Hub Services. However when I try to set up an email account, IMAP is not an option. Well it is there but I can't select it.
    07-14-17 12:41 AM
  2. Ecm's Avatar
    For an easily recognized IMAP account (like non-business Gmail), it should be set up as IMAP automatically.

    If not, when you go to Add Account, enter the email address in the open line, then select Manual Setup. Then you'll have the option to choose IMAP.
    07-14-17 05:34 PM
  3. gariac's Avatar
    Except the IMAP option can't be selected. It is visible but not clickable.

    I have Blackberry hub+services installed. Am I missing something else? Do I need to do an in-app purchase to enable IMAP as an option for non-Google accounts?
    07-14-17 09:13 PM
  4. Ecm's Avatar
    What type of email address are you trying to add? (i.e., Yahoo)
    07-14-17 09:36 PM
  5. gariac's Avatar
    It is my own private server. But the point is I never get the opportunity to even try IMAP.

    The server is well established. As you can probably guess, I'm running it from a BB10 device (z10) using the BB10 Blackberry Hub without a hitch. It is this hub for Android that won't let me select IMAP.

    Am I supposed to load Blackberry Hub and Blackberry Hub+services? I only loaded Blackberry Hub+services.
    07-14-17 10:39 PM
  6. Ecm's Avatar
    Yes, you need both elements, and need to grant them all the requested permissions.
    07-15-17 12:39 AM
  7. gariac's Avatar
    Loading both fixes the problem. Thanks.

    I guess swiping to get the hub is asking for too much for Android. ;-)
    Last edited by gariac; 07-15-17 at 02:21 PM. Reason: grammar
    07-15-17 02:20 PM
  8. conite's Avatar
    Loading both fixes the problem. Thanks.

    I guess swiping to get the hub is asking for too much for Android. ;-)
    A number of launchers allow you to configure swipe gestures.
    Last edited by conite; 07-15-17 at 03:00 PM.
    07-15-17 02:29 PM
  9. Ecm's Avatar
    Loading both fixes the problem. Thanks.

    I guess swiping to get the hub is asking for too much for Android. ;-)
    You can put the Hub widget to the left of your home screen. Then a swipe to the left approximates the BB10 gesture.
    07-15-17 02:51 PM

Similar Threads

  1. BlackBerry Hub and BBM
    By Shifty88 in forum Android Apps
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-04-17, 05:27 PM
  2. MMS Error message when connected to WiFi
    By PointGod1 in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-17, 06:20 PM
  3. Ringtones On Keyone
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-14-17, 03:45 PM
  4. DTEK60 Buy direct from the Blackberry web page or Store
    By Teddy357 in forum BlackBerry DTEK60
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-14-17, 06:50 AM
  5. Can you restore using Blackberry Link?
    By jamesand313 in forum BlackBerry KEYone
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-17, 01:23 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD