Apparently Z10 sold very well for first 6 months but sales plummeted after despite several price drops. Q5 never really gained traction. Q10 will not be replenished when inventory is sold down. Any thoughts of them carrying the Z30 have been quashed.

A sad day

Posted via CB10
    04-24-14 05:43 PM
    Where is this info coming from?
    04-25-14 02:08 AM
    I was a consultant to WIND for a couple of years and have maintained contact with them since. Source is middle and upper management and a store manager.

Posted via CB10
    04-25-14 06:47 AM
    The Z10 had been out on Wind for about 17 months hasn't it?

Posted via CB10
    04-25-14 06:51 AM
    The Z10 had been out on Wind for about 17 months hasn't it?

Posted via CB10
    They got it later than most of the other carriers, it must be about 13 or 14 months by now. I get that's ancient in technological terms but they still had a fair bit of inventory, especially with the Q5.
    04-25-14 06:57 AM
    I just checked their website and both phones have been pulled:

https://www.windmobile.ca/plans-and-...utmk=252893065
    04-25-14 07:27 AM
    I don't think you can blame carriers for dropping BlackBerry from stores at least. If they aren't selling and BlackBerry won't even advertise the product, what are they to do?
    04-25-14 07:31 AM
    I don't think you can blame carriers for dropping BlackBerry from stores at least. If they aren't selling and BlackBerry won't even advertise the product, what are they to do?