Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. emsaeva's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Use old tmobile 9900 on verizon?

    Hello,

    I made the switch from tmobile (****) to verizon (mere purgatory) and am now using an iphone that I HATE. Is there a way I can use my old tmobile device on the verizon network? Unlocking, etc? Will all of the features work on the verizon network?

    I would call tmobile, but who can spare the 7 days on hold!

    I am about to throw this iphone out the window...

    Thanks!

    Emily
  2. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    7,536 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,786 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    No, unfortunately you can't use a T-Mobile phone on the Verizon network. Differing technologies. Good luck.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30, Passport, Classic
  3. BergerKing's Avatar

    Posts
    31,030 Posts
    Global Posts
    32,293 Global Posts
    PIN
    By request.
    #3  

    Default

    The T-Mobile phone is GSM, while Verizon uses CDMA. You'd be better off selling the 9900 and acquire a Verizon 9930. And no, h ou cannot use a Sprint 9930, it must be a Verizon phone, specifically. The major CDMA networks do not allow phones from the competition to be activated on their networks.
    See a problem? Click the report button and tell us what it is!
    Devices: SPH-A620/VGA 1000, Sanyo Katana, BlackBerry 8330, 9630, 9670, MB855 Photon, SPH-L710 Galaxy SIII. SPH-L720T* Galaxy S4
    Bacon is the duct tape for food!

Similar Threads

  1. Help trying to use a Tmobile 8100 on Rogers
    By billandemily in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 11:54 PM
  2. unlocked tmobile 8120 on verizon
    By cosguy in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2009, 09:58 PM
  3. any way to use blackberry's gps on verizon network
    By GrandPixel in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2009, 06:58 PM
  4. Can I use an Alltel Flip on Verizon?
    By SpeedRacer7 in forum BlackBerry Pearl Flip
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 08:23 AM
  5. can a person use a Telus Curve on Verizon Network
    By jlebel in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2008, 10:09 PM

Posting Permissions