Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. emsaeva's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Use old tmobile 9900 on verizon?

    Hello,

    I made the switch from tmobile (****) to verizon (mere purgatory) and am now using an iphone that I HATE. Is there a way I can use my old tmobile device on the verizon network? Unlocking, etc? Will all of the features work on the verizon network?

    I would call tmobile, but who can spare the 7 days on hold!

    I am about to throw this iphone out the window...

    Thanks!

    Emily
  2. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    6,213 Posts
    Global Posts
    6,416 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    No, unfortunately you can't use a T-Mobile phone on the Verizon network. Differing technologies. Good luck.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30 , Passport (coming soon!)

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  3. BergerKing's Avatar

    Posts
    30,736 Posts
    Global Posts
    31,990 Global Posts
    PIN
    By request.
    #3  

    Default

    The T-Mobile phone is GSM, while Verizon uses CDMA. You'd be better off selling the 9900 and acquire a Verizon 9930. And no, h ou cannot use a Sprint 9930, it must be a Verizon phone, specifically. The major CDMA networks do not allow phones from the competition to be activated on their networks.
    Report Button, not just for the bad things!
    Devices: SPH-A620/VGA 1000, Sanyo Katana, BlackBerry 8330, 9630, 9670, MB855 Photon, SPH-L710 Galaxy SIII. SPH-L720 Galaxy S4
    Bacon is duct tape for food!

Similar Threads

  1. Help trying to use a Tmobile 8100 on Rogers
    By billandemily in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 10:54 PM
  2. unlocked tmobile 8120 on verizon
    By cosguy in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2009, 08:58 PM
  3. any way to use blackberry's gps on verizon network
    By GrandPixel in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2009, 05:58 PM
  4. Can I use an Alltel Flip on Verizon?
    By SpeedRacer7 in forum BlackBerry Pearl Flip
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 07:23 AM
  5. can a person use a Telus Curve on Verizon Network
    By jlebel in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2008, 09:09 PM

Posting Permissions