Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789
Like Tree1Likes
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    15,143 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #201  

Quote Originally Posted by kimly55 View Post
    I am a newbie to the BB, and I've tried slogging through years of bantering, but I haven't been able to find my solution. If I'm several time zones away in Anchorage, and make an appointment with someone on the East coast in the future, my BB shows local time. How do I just keep my BB on Eastern time so I don't tell someone to come 4 hours early for their appointment?
    If you want to keep your BlackBerry on Eastern Time, simply select Eastern Time in the Date / Time Settings. Your clock and calendar will show time and appointments in Eastern time. It's not possible to have your calendar set to a separate time zone than your device clock.
    CrackBerry User

Default Time Zone affecting SMS on Bold 9650 VZW

I have posted elsewhere to no avail and I think I am a victim of the time zone issue. Wonder if anyone has any help.

I have a phone number with an Eastern Time area code.
    I live in Central Time. I do not want to change my number as it has been the same for 10 years.

I am having an issue with my SMS texts. My received texts say "received one minute ago" for an hour and then update. WHen they update, they are always off by one hour. For example:

John texts me at 7:00 PM (central time)
    I respond at 7:01 PM (central time)

My sent time displays correctly.

Until 8:01 (central time) Johns message to me reads "received one minute ago."

After 8:01 (central time) it will read "received 2 minutes ago etc."

Why is there a lag? How do I fix this? I spoke with RIM multiple times and they act like they don't understand.

Thoughts?
    CrackBerry Abuser

Quote Originally Posted by blakeley311 View Post
    I have posted elsewhere to no avail and I think I am a victim of the time zone issue. Wonder if anyone has any help.