Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 28
Like Tree1Likes
  1. AlexAllen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    139 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Any chance for Q10 on T-Mobile?

    Customer since 96. I will switch carriers to get this device.
    SK122387 likes this.
  2. dosto's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    492 Posts
    Global Posts
    515 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    I hope so. Will be very disappointed if TMO doesn't get Q10.
  3. njblackberry's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    2,947 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,065 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Multiple published reports say T-Mobile US will be selling the Z10 and not the Q10.
    U.S. Carriers Detail BlackBerry 10 Launch Plans (Phone Scoop)
    Are U.S. Carriers Really Enthused About BlackBerry 10? | News & Opinion | PCMag.com

    Very disappointing - I was a long time T-Mobile customer (since they were VoiceStream) and only recently switched to AT&T.
  4. dosto's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    492 Posts
    Global Posts
    515 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Thanks for the links njblackberry. I hope TMO changes their mind about offering the Q10. If not, I'll consider switching to AT&T to get Q10 (maybe).
  5. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,902 Posts
    Global Posts
    6,078 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Or you could do some compatibility research and buy it unlocked/from another network. Of course it would help if you're on a Value plan.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  6. SF71's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    51 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Ya, that poses a serious concern. You would think Tmo. would finally get it right. Why is it they either sell full Touch or Qwerty? Can someone help me understand? With Android phones they are faithful like a celestial bride. What ever they present, Tmo. is offering. Hmmmm.....
  7. SK122387's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,171 Posts
    PIN
    2bb37f14
    #7  

    Default

    I'm switching to at&t if T-Mobile doesn't get the Q10. I've already looked at at&t data plans. I used to have them when the Motorola RAZR was "the" phone, and was then carrying a SLVR and a BlackBerry Pearl on T-Mobile (web, text only--I didn't use it as a phone). Then I went T-Mobile only when I got a BlackBerry 8800, and was the first time I'd ever had an all-in-one phone.

    I've had T-Mobile since 2005, and will leave if they aren't carrying the Q10.
    Sean

    Twitter: @SeanKelleher
    Thanked by:
    jimmyjacksonjr (02-12-2013) 
  8. dale-c's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    702 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Count me in on those wanting a Q10 on T-Mobile.
  9. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,902 Posts
    Global Posts
    6,078 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    If the network specs on the Q10 mirror the Z10, there will be one that will work on T-Mobile.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  10. jimmyjacksonjr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Yeah I been on tmobile 8 years and buy all my phone unlocked online so ill get my q10 unlocked online plus my area has the modernization to 1900 MHz bands so if there is no tmobile bands ill use a AT&T unlocked one most of tmobiles markets will have iphone and any AT&T unlocked phones 1900 bands so we will be all set either way
  11. bulls2213's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    483 Posts
    Global Posts
    484 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    I see no reason whatsoever that T-Mobile won't carry the Q10 as a successor to the Bold.
  12. jethrodood's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    I think they will carry it. Even if they don't it will work fine with them. They did something to there towers recently that gives me 3g on my 9000. Good things for BB owners and t-mobile.
  13. rbwalton's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    136 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    I asked at my T-mobile store the other day and the guy said that he had not heard that they would not carry the q10. And that even if they had plans to carry it, t-mobile would only release a date after the phone had been released by Blackberry.
  14. jethrodood's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Its essentially the same hardware as the Z10 so i'm sure if you get one it will be fine. I've been with T-mobile a good while using all sorts of non t-mobile devices all along. Q10 will be next hopefully!
  15. njblackberry's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    2,947 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,065 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Really?
    So the Q10 from another carrier will work fine on T-Mobile's LTE network?
  16. jethrodood's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    They are setting up LTE for z10 so it stands to reason a q10 should work fine so long as its same bands.
  17. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,902 Posts
    Global Posts
    6,078 Global Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by njblackberry View Post
    Really?
    So the Q10 from another carrier will work fine on T-Mobile's LTE network?
    Yes. As long as that Q10 has band 4 for LTE.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  18. ScwB's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    144 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    If anyone here is interested in getting a Q10 right out of the gate, assuming that the Q10 releases in Canada before the U.S., I will be able to ship them to the U.S. unlocked. If you're interested, send me a private message. The exact cost will depend on the phone's price. I'll be sure to let you know as soon as it's available.
    ScwB
  19. evil's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    42 Posts
    #19  
  20. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,902 Posts
    Global Posts
    6,078 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evil View Post
    Good lord that website is a cluster f***. Would you mind posting the text?
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
    Thanked by:
    Denise in Los Angeles (03-08-2013) 
  21. AlexAllen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    139 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #21  

    Default Any chance for Q10 on T-Mobile?

    "Yesterday at #BEF13 we spoke with company reps who told us that indeed the magenta carrier is planning to offer the Q10 sometime in May."

    From the above link. Saw this yesterday. Came here to make sure the news had made it to this group.

    Great news.

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk
  22. austriker's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,181 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    Good lord that website is a cluster f***. Would you mind posting the text?

    Heres all of it:

    Yesterday we saw Cannacord analyst Mike Walkley correct himself after he originally slashed sales estimates from 1.7 million units to just 300 thousand. Of course we here at N4BB told you that that numbers were extremely inaccurate and that the reason behind the cuts were not justified.

    After reading Mr. Walkley’s comments yesterday, I once again find myself baffled by his erroneous reports. He claims that T-Mobile will only carry the Z10 and Sprint only the Q10. While Sprint will only carry the Qwerty BlackBerry10 device, (you can blame Apple for that) the further could be true for T-Mobile. Yesterday at #BEF13 we spoke with company reps who told us that indeed the magenta carrier is planning to offer the Q10 sometime in May.

    We here at N4BB couldn’t be more excited about BlackBerry’s latest Qwerty device and are glad to hear that T-Mobile is fully supporting the new platform. Like I said previously, you will hear a lot about the doom of this company but we will always be here to bring you the facts!



    T-Mobile customers are you excited for the Q10? Lets us know in the comments!
    Moto Rokr E1 > Moto SLVR > Pantech Duo > HTC G1 > Blackberry Bold 9700 > Bold 9900 > HTC G2 & BB 9000 > Z10 > Q10 > White Z30
    Tmobile USA - Prepaid $30 per month! (100 min, 5GB at 4G/LTE, unlmtd sms) + VoIP
    Join dropbox for free cloud storage

    Don't Panic
    Thanked by:
    raino (03-09-2013) 
  23. Mrwilliamsap1's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    62 Posts
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    yeah i just switched over to tmo recently, and brought an old 9700 over(switched from at&t and iphone) and he asked me if i wanted to get the 9900. i told him that i would if the Q wasnt about to drop(just to see what he would say) he said testing seemed to go over pretty well and he's excited to see both phones compete.

    take it with a grain of salt, i took it as a yes on the Q
    tumblr.com/mrwilliamse86
  24. dosto's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    492 Posts
    Global Posts
    515 Global Posts
    #24  

    Default

    YES! Looking forward to May.
  25. schiri's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    351 Posts
    Global Posts
    369 Global Posts
    #25  

    Default

    This is indeed good news but don't bet the ranch on a May release date.

    TMO has a long record of screwing up new device releases.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Still need to delete any files for installation on T-Mobile 9700?
    By Matrix Leader in forum Legacy Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 03:34 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 09:45 PM
  3. Any help for proxy on 8310 w/bes?
    By rubi77 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2009, 05:24 PM
  4. Any plans for Fennec on a Blackberry?
    By MrWireless31 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 07:52 AM
  5. Any chance for the curve on vzw?
    By Danthaman555 in forum News & Rumors
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 09:04 AM

Posting Permissions