- 08-08-2012, 05:44 AM
Thread Author #1
Forum Spammers
i did a search to make sure I never read anything about where this should be posted...
so Im guessing it goes here. if not im sure a moderator can fix it.
I got a weird email from some random person claiming to have ready my profile and become interested in me. my profile is left blank except for stating what phone, carrier i have and such. so this email is bs, not sure who to report to so i post it here for any other that might have received the same email. maybe one of you out there are lonely and can reply in my behalf...
This is a message from saviourbaby at BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com ( http://forums.crackberry.com/ ). The BlackBerry Forums at CrackBerry.com owners cannot accept any responsibility for the contents of the email.
To email saviourbaby, you can use this online form:
http://forums.crackberry.com/sendmes...01010101010101
OR, by email:
mailto:saviour_colman@xxxxxxxxxx
This is the message:
(saviourmabu11@xxxxxxx)
Hello dear!
How are you and your lovely family, I hope fine?
My name is miss saviour,
I became interested in you after viewing your profile information in this site,
I know that a journey of one thousand miles must begin with one step,
I will be happy to hear from you through my e-mail
address (saviourmabu11@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx) for us to
know more about each other and share photos
All I need is love with trust,someone who will
always be there for me to show me the real taste of
love as a friend and a sister, hoping to hear from you soon,
thanks and God bless you,
yours Saviour
(saviourmabu11@xxxxxxx) - 08-08-2012, 05:55 AM
Thread Author #3
i actually might have been interested in some viagra
- 08-08-2012, 06:08 AM #5
Same here
(not the viagra part lol)
Dunno how they got my mail...
Sent from a old but beautiful BB 8520 or a new and shinny PB 2.0I´m sexy and i know it! ("Music? What music?") - 08-08-2012, 06:15 AM #6
Seen these types of emails before, though not through Crackberry. These Nigerians, Chinese and Russian mafia guys keep getting more sophisticated!
-
CrackBerry Addict
- Posts
- 970 Posts
- Global Posts
- 983 Global Posts
- PIN
- Ask me...and if you follow me on Twitter or add me on Facebook or BBM, let me know you are from CB
08-08-2012, 07:22 AM #7
That's kind of creepy..I wouldn't think it would be from CB
Check out our blog!: http://conservativecornergroup.blogspot.com/ - 08-08-2012, 07:59 AM #9
I've got similar on here before. I delete it and don't think about it again. Haven't received another one.
Sent from me using my fingers. Be pantless in 5K. Febreze - for more than smells.
the 50K CrackBerry challenge - 08-08-2012, 05:49 PM #10
If you get similar spammed PMs again in the future please use the Report tool to bring it to the attention of the moderators. We can delete all the unread PMs before the members even get to see them. The spammer gets a friendly notice of banning at next login attempt.
<a href="http://www.galatis.de/starboard.php?d=5518"><!-- Something special for the spammers --></a>
CrackBerry... where Stupid People fight about Smart Phones - 08-09-2012, 12:32 AM #11
It's not a Pm, it's an email :s
Sent from a old but beautiful BB 8520 or a new and shinny PB 2.0I´m sexy and i know it! ("Music? What music?")

Reply
















