Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 112
Like Tree5Likes
  1. SCrid2000's Avatar

    Posts
    10,624 Posts
    Global Posts
    10,638 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM me.
    #26  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marcus View Post
    When you return to CB, do you enter via the blog of forums? Any specific url you usually enter on?
    Nope, forum url, main forum page, or whatever.
  2. #27  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    Kevin, the passport login does not let me sign in at all from my BlackBerry!! I am very unhappy about this, as I used CrackBerry mostly from my phone. I had to log on to my laptop to get to post in this thread. Another bug is that I used to be able to select the Mobile CrackBerry beta 2012 forum layout on my phone yesterday, but today the option that used to be at the bottom of the main forum page is gone??? Is there any way to give us an option to not log into passport??????????? Just have the log in and password field in the top of the forum page??????????? Why make things complicated?? Please try to get it as simple as possible.

    Edit: There is a field on the full website to choose the mobile Crackberry beta style, but it is not on the mobile version.
    Last edited by TequilaAddict; 11-11-12 at 10:10 PM.
  3. Marcus Adolfsson's Avatar
    Administrator

    Posts
    464 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,535 Global Posts
    #28  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    Quote Originally Posted by SCrid2000 View Post
    Nope, forum url, main forum page, or whatever.
    K I will keep an eye on it. Your current session was started at 19:10 EST. Chrome 24 on Win 7?
  4. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #29  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    Still can't get logged in while using bridge. Log in using wifi hotspot, turn it off and use bridge, some pages I'm in others I'm not.

    Will this be fixed or does RIM need to fix bridge?




    rndoes RIM need to fix bridge
  5. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #30  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    Status? This is getting old being in or out every other page or being out, refresh and in, link, out.

    Is it that hard to figure out? Am I the only one having the issue?
  6. sleepngbear's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,130 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,151 Global Posts
    #31  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kbz1960 View Post
    Status? This is getting old being in or out every other page or being out, refresh and in, link, out.

    Is it that hard to figure out? Am I the only one having the issue?
    You're not the only one. CB is unusable for me from my PlayBook. I click Log In, and I appear to be logged in instantly without entering my user name & pw. Then the next page I go to I'm logged out again. NFG.
    Qaxl and kbz1960 like this.
  7. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #32  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    OK I can't stand it any longer. Some please PM me ( i will get an email?) when this issue is fixed, I can't be on here like this. No loss I know.
  8. russnash's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,494 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,531 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM me for it!
    #33  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    Quote Originally Posted by SCrid2000 View Post
    Small passport error: every time I leave CrackBerry, I have to hit the login button up top. I'm instantly logged back in, no typing or password-entering needed, but having to click the button every time is a tad irritating.
    I had the same issue, but I did find that if I click the 'Sign up' link at the top of the page the issue went away. By the way, when clicking 'sign up' I wasn't presented with a signup form or anything of that nature, it just logged me in to the forums and all now seems to work OK.

    Russ.
  9. sleepngbear's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,130 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,151 Global Posts
    #34  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kbz1960 View Post
    OK I can't stand it any longer. Some please PM me ( i will get an email?) when this issue is fixed, I can't be on here like this. No loss I know.
    We'd miss you, dude. The Bold, the Pantless, the 50K would surely miss you. Well, at least the Pantless.
    kbz1960 likes this.
  10. OniBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,924 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,122 Global Posts
    PIN
    597674FC
    #35  

    Default Re: New passport login problems

    Quote Originally Posted by kbz1960 View Post
    OK I can't stand it any longer. Some please PM me ( i will get an email?) when this issue is fixed, I can't be on here like this. No loss I know.
    I couldn't log in for almost a week...LoL It will be fixed for you eventually. Patience young Padawan!!!
  11. #36  

    Default

    Since this morning, I'm logged out each time I step away from the computer. In Firefox, if I click on the logon link (upper right), firefox spawns a new TAB over and over. I realized that. If I then go to one of those tabs, I can generally log in. Odd behavior for sure.
  12. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Editor in Chief

    Posts
    16,816 Posts
    Global Posts
    17,057 Global Posts
    #37  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by F2 View Post
    Since this morning, I'm logged out each time I step away from the computer. In Firefox, if I click on the logon link (upper right), firefox spawns a new TAB over and over. I realized that. If I then go to one of those tabs, I can generally log in. Odd behavior for sure.
    Today, the issues are stemming from us looking to correct all the issues everyone previously reported. There were some updates pushed out, so we'll see after they fully take effect, what has been fixed and what still needs to be addressed. Of course, appreciate everyone's patience and bug reporting. We're working hard to correct everything for you guys as soon as possible.
  13. sleepngbear's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,130 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,151 Global Posts
    #38  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post
    Today, the issues are stemming from us looking to correct all the issues everyone previously reported. There was some updates pushed out, so we'll see after they full take effect, what has been fixed and what still needs to be addressed. Of course, appreciate everyone's patience and bug reporting. We're working hard to correct everything for you guys as soon as possible.
    So far those updates seem to be breaking more stuff than they're fixing. I have not been able to log in from my bridged PB all day. And as of some time early this afternoon, I was unable to log in at all from my phone. Them's my only two means of Crackability during the day.

    I'm sure it's them just trying to keep me quiet.
  14. pkcable's Avatar


    Posts
    29,928 Posts
    Global Posts
    35,705 Global Posts
    PIN
    PIN:K Floyd!
    #39  

    Default

    Could be the servers need to settle in after the update.
  15. #40  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pkcable View Post
    Could be the servers need to settle in after the update.
    Ohhhhhhhhh. That sounds so like when a new OS comes out. Maybe the servers also need a FEW BATTERY PULLS!!!! (whoops, where'd the smilies go?)
  16. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #41  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by F2 View Post
    Ohhhhhhhhh. That sounds so like when a new OS comes out. Maybe the servers also need a FEW BATTERY PULLS!!!! (whoops, where'd the smilies go?)
    LOL I thought about going there but ................................... Yes no smiles!

    And thanks bear! Not so bad at home on lappy or when the pb is on wifi but still get logged in and out but............ but ............ but ............ now there are no smiles!
  17. Marcus Adolfsson's Avatar
    Administrator

    Posts
    464 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,535 Global Posts
    #42  

    Default

    We pushed out several Passport code changes today. Please let me know if the issues above are still ongoing.

    Have not been able to test on a BB bridge connection yet.
  18. sleepngbear's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,130 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,151 Global Posts
    #43  

    Default

    Looks like I'm able to log in to the mobile view from my phone again.

    Edit: that's over the wireless network too, not WiFi; couldn't do that earlier today.

    Will check bridge now.
    Last edited by sleepngbear; 11-13-12 at 08:37 PM.
  19. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #44  

    Default

    Bridge is a no go for me. So far wifi pb is okay but just got on. Still no smiles.
  20. sleepngbear's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,130 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,151 Global Posts
    #45  

    Default

    PB still will not log in over bridge.

    Steps:
    1 - browse to forums.crackberry.com in the Crackberry 2012 view. Forums home page opens, not logged in.
    2 - Tap the Log In link at the top right corner of the page, it appears that I am instantly logged in without entering credentials.
    3 - Tap a link to any forum; forum page opens, I am no longer logged in.
    4 - go back to step 2; rinse, repeat.

    PB does work over WiFi (I'm posting this from the PB now).
  21. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Editor in Chief

    Posts
    16,816 Posts
    Global Posts
    17,057 Global Posts
    #46  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sleepngbear View Post
    PB still will not log in over bridge.

    Steps:
    1 - browse to forums.crackberry.com in the Crackberry 2012 view. Forums home page opens, not logged in.
    2 - Tap the Log In link at the top right corner of the page, it appears that I am instantly logged in without entering credentials.
    3 - Tap a link to any forum; forum page opens, I am no longer logged in.
    4 - go back to step 2; rinse, repeat.

    PB does work over WiFi (I'm posting this from the PB now).
    Try clearing out your cache and such.. I just spent 30 mins testing it all out and had no issues with connecting through Bridge. Tested all the different styles as well. No Wi-Fi on, just Bridge over bluetooth. Not saying the issue doesn't exist of course, just saying we're still looking to be able to reproduce it for you and track down what you're seeing.
  22. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #47  

    Default

    I've got this message a few times on bridge and the video shows in and out. Even on wifi I can't upload an attachment.

    .
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New passport login problems-img_00000017.jpg   New passport login problems-img_00000016.jpg  
  23. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    93,185 Posts
    Global Posts
    93,340 Global Posts
    #48  

    Default

    What do you know it did attach the pics. Nothing to see but this saying it didn't.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New passport login problems-img_00000022.jpg  
  24. sleepngbear's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    9,130 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,151 Global Posts
    #49  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post
    Try clearing out your cache and such.. I just spent 30 mins testing it all out and had no issues with connecting through Bridge. Tested all the different styles as well. No Wi-Fi on, just Bridge over bluetooth.
    Nope. Cleared everything, closed browser, opened, turned off WiFi, went through log in, and it hangs at this screen:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New passport login problems-img_00000001.jpg  
  25. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Editor in Chief

    Posts
    16,816 Posts
    Global Posts
    17,057 Global Posts
    #50  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sleepngbear View Post
    Nope. Cleared everything, closed browser, opened, turned off WiFi, went through log in, and it hangs at this screen:
    Okie.. thanks. I was able to reproduce that portion on my 9900 but still trying to catch it on the PlayBook over bridge.
    Just to verify, do you have Javascript enabled on your PlayBook as well?
    Shanerredflag likes this.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New bridge fixes some browser login problems!
    By kb5zht in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-02-11, 01:58 PM
  2. HELP!! New message indicator problems
    By strinos in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-15-08, 01:11 PM
  3. 8320 4.5 + New mSD Card = Problem
    By Chimpware in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-03-08, 05:39 PM
  4. new 8310, weird problem please help
    By purpleberry218 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-25-08, 07:36 PM
  5. New to 8830- Problems
    By PepperLive in forum BlackBerry 8830 WE
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-02-07, 01:09 AM

Posting Permissions