Seriously, what's going on with all of the rude posts lately? I am a "newbie" and have been on these boards since I got my 9700, around April. It seems like there are so many rude responses when a "newbie" asks a question. I spend hours looking for answers to questions I may have and sometimes it's just overwhelming. As much as I might like direction, I hesitate to ask. It seems a few people, namely those with a considerable amount of posts, think it's cool to put down a "newbie". If having 400 posts makes you better than 20 posts then you honestly need to look at yourself because no one should have to hesitate to ask if they need help! We've all been new at something. Make things easier on us "newbies" and just don't say anything because there are a lot of very helpful people on this board who are willing to respond in a very helpful and positive way.
    10-08-10 04:30 PM
    I'm not one of those people who would put anybody down. I feel you. I was a newbie back when I joined, it wasn't too long ago either.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-08-10 05:02 PM
    Do a search . . .if you don't get a result ask your question. Use the REPORT button if you get a nasty reply. From time to time I see too many rude posts also. I think there are too many that don't know the answer to a question so they try to act like a moderator but in a rude manner and just say do a search. By the time they get done lipping off they could have answered the question.
    10-08-10 05:07 PM
    I'm by no means a senior member you are referring to, and I'm only speaking for myself, but as long as you search around before posting a (seemingly) simple question I don't have a problem answering if I know the answer. It can get pretty annoying when you have 5 threads in a few day span asking the same exact question. I know most on here have no problem answering simple questions, I've learned a ton myself since I became an active member
    10-08-10 05:08 PM