How do u register a BB handheld device via Host Routing Table? Thx.
    11-26-07 05:01 PM
    If I understand the question correctly, just go into Options, Advanced Options, then HRT (Host Routing Table), then click the menu key and click register.
    11-26-07 05:07 PM
    Thx 4 the response, I know that it is done that way, however what is the use of Host Routing Table, is it related (or required) to the Enterprise Activation process? Or does it have a benefit of its own? Thx.
    11-27-07 08:53 AM
    it basically makes the network recognize your device, also allocates which networks your device is allowed to connect to..ie..AT&T, T-Mobile etc, basically helps identify your device on the services, each carriers has their services assigned to RIM and you need to access those services, HRT tells it what to connect to.
    11-27-07 09:00 AM
    any way to manually have it registered since I'm not technically in 'their' service area to register my 8830?
    02-11-08 11:13 PM
    I have TMobile and have tried to "register now" but the "HRT Editor" remains empty. Is this normal?
    02-15-08 03:07 PM
    Is your 8310 unlocked, as if not it is locked to another carrier and possibly not recognizing your sim, therefor not registering.
    02-15-08 03:14 PM
    If your HRT is empty, then you need to purchase a service plan through your carrier. Once the plan is purchased they will either register your BB or you can then do it from the HRT which will now be populated.
    02-15-08 06:00 PM
    I have an unlocked 8300 on Tmob with tzones. I've registered my device with TMobile--when I log into my Tmob account online through my PC, I can add and delete e-mail addresses and I've created a tmo.blackberry.net address. I have a couple TMobile service books but nothing under HRT.

Additionally, I don't have an e-mail icon in my home screen, only the icon to set it up. Do I have to have a BB plan to get the e-mail icon? Thanks
    02-15-08 11:23 PM