If Blackberry make tools not toys, one key problem with reviews is that the reviews are never done by craftsmen/craftswomen. What I mean is, you make a tool for a carpenter, instead of a carpenter reviewing it, it gets reviewed by someone who has interest in an abstract way about whether a regular person should/would buy this thing. So they'd talk about whether it would fit in a pocket, or whether you can use it to spread butter on bread.

What I'd be far more interested in is reviews by professionals using it. How are teachers/salespeople/small business owners/nurses/engineers etc etc finding their Passport. A review from a profession specific perspective would be invaluable as it's not designed to be a phone for all, it's designed to be a tool for professionals.

I'm a teacher in a small university, the screen makes reading books better than any smartphone experience I've had. I can also read and comment on papers far better than on, say, an iPhone. The keyboard, after a three day learning curve, is meaning that my communication, in which typos are maybe more embarrassing than for some other people, is kept to a minimum. The battery life means that I can have Skype meetings long into the night with distance students. Blend means that while I'm at my computer all day, I don't have to leave the computer, and thereby my concentration, to respond to bbm's and texts.

I could go on and on. Of course no one is "just" their profession, and so we also need high end camera (check) good speakers for listening to podcasts (check) wide app selection and social media integration (check) and so on. But I'df be very interested in reading from other people, how, in their profession, the "tool" that is the Blackberry passport is being used.