I'm new to this BlackBerry World and I have no clue if this question has been posted b4
    I couldn't see Nigeria on this list of the region, from the system settings> language and input > region
    So any clue?
    Why isn't Nigeria in Region list?-img_20140810_013706.png

My first BlackBerry Z10
    08-09-14 06:44 PM
    There are hundreds of languages spoken in Nigeria. The official language of Nigeria, English.

Posted via CB10 - Z10 'Powered by BlackBerry'
    08-09-14 08:33 PM
    I'm not asking about the languages spoken in Nigeria. My question is simple, why Nigeria is not on the list of region?

My first BlackBerry Z10
    08-09-14 10:00 PM
    It's not possible for any vendor to support all languages and localizations. Which ones are chosen is based on factors such as cost, subscriber base, market share, existing level of standardization etc. You must also understand that BlackberryOS10 is still fairly young and is still being continually enhanced. A nigerian localization could still be added in a future update, more so if people request it. In any case, don't take it as a personal insult against Nigeria.

As a workaround you could simply use the "United Kingdom (English)" localization which would probably (you know better than me) give you the correct date and number layouts and then just type the currency symbol with the ISO code NGN (you probably already do this).
    08-10-14 06:27 AM
    I'm not asking about the languages spoken in Nigeria. My question is simple, why Nigeria is not on the list of region?

My first BlackBerry Z10
    My answers simple too. English is Nigeria's MAIN language and there is already an option there...choose English (US).

08-10-14 08:26 AM
    My answers simple too. English is Nigeria's MAIN language and there is already an option there...choose English (US).

NO! Queen's English only! Favours vs Favor!
    Elite1 and madx80h like this.
    08-10-14 09:34 AM
    The Queen offers favours???

Off with his head!