So yesterday I got an update for BBM. After having the phone restart, I found myself with 7 new apps installed on my legacy device(Curve 9220).
    The thing is, this apps look really weird, like developer apps.

Sapphire API Logger
    PlatformDemo
    PlatformDemo2
    BBM SDK Demo
    Begging Demo
    Tic-Tac-Toe
    Tic-Tac-Toe+

This apps WON'T work if you don't allow a connection to BBM.

You can check out the screen shots here.
    I won' add them here because they are over 30 xD
    08-02-14 10:11 AM
    They are developer apps. Are you part of any betas?
    08-02-14 11:22 AM
    Hi I got the same 7 Apps after a prompted upgrade and there is no "Delete" option which concerns me....Any ideas how I can rid myself of these items?

Thanks Martin
    08-02-14 11:35 AM
    Hy! I'm not a developer but I got these too, tictactoe sdk ...

trying upload screenshot...
    7 "Weird" apps appeared after updating BBM-wp_20140802_001.jpg
    08-02-14 12:27 PM
    Hi I got the same 7 Apps after a prompted upgrade and there is no "Delete" option which concerns me....Any ideas how I can rid myself of these items?

Thanks Martin
    Which upgrade to which device? Mine - 9900 - got a 2807 OTA update but the sdk come before it
    08-02-14 12:34 PM
    I got it! Settings/Device/Applications and there is an app called Blackberry Messenger. On my picture a yellow and a blue men in the lower row - it has the same icon in the appliacation manager.

It can be deleted, and it will erase all of the seven applications too!
    ItrathA and xristfer like this.
    08-02-14 01:17 PM
    Thanks very much! It worked perfectly well though I would have liked to keep the tic-tac-toe
    08-03-14 03:47 AM
    It's Bold 9900...I can't find a delete option for them on......am I missing something? Thanks Martin
    08-03-14 11:46 AM