Hi people,

Sorry if that's in the wrongly posted, but I'm a developer and was looking for a project on the side. Always loved blackberry, recently switched to blackberry 10 and loving it. Was thinking of doing an native app port of an app to see what developping for blackberry 10 was about.

As I have everything I need on my bb I not really inspired on what to develop so I'm asking you guys : Which application from Android / Ios would you like to see ported as a native app on bb10 ?

Cheers!
    Shadowyugi likes this.
    06-11-14 02:16 AM
    Nothing on top of my head, but will get back to you

Posted via CB10
    06-11-14 02:28 AM
    Maybe Call/ Answert a phonecall with the letter A and end a phonecall with delete key?
    Or everything with the spacebar?

Posted via Q10Bold
    SplasHberry likes this.
    06-11-14 02:45 AM
    Okay I don't know if Apple or Android have this... but as a dev, do you think you could create some sort of music app that has animated visualisations(like itunes on mac laptops or windows media player)? all native, please. And that the visualisations can be used as a lock screen somewhat?

So that when the user locks the phone, the phone stays locked but the visualisation can be visible.

I don't know if its possible but I'm just curious as it is something I've been meaning to see on touch screen phones for a long while.

Sorry if it sounds demanding.
    SplasHberry and Nemzy like this.
    06-11-14 03:42 AM
    Uc browser for Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.3175....not uc mini

@dazlr
    SplasHberry likes this.
    06-11-14 03:46 AM
    Okay I don't know if Apple or Android have this... but as a dev, do you think you could create some sort of music app that has animated visualisations(like itunes on mac laptops or windows media player)? all native, please. And that the visualisations can be used as a lock screen somewhat?

So that when the user locks the phone, the phone stays locked but the visualisation can be visible.