I just bought a brand new Z10. First charging takes longer time than iPhone's. And when it finally up to 100%, I played it a few minutes, I promiss! Just less than 2 minutes! Battery becomes 96%! Battery drops tooooooooooo fast!
    I have heard the poor battery before I buy Z10, but never expected like this! I just wanna say omg!

Posted via CB10
    06-05-14 04:54 AM
    I recently bought a z10 but I was a BB noob, left the NFC feature on and the battery was draining like mad.
    06-05-14 04:56 AM
    Good, that you said this here in a new thread.
    PHughes likes this.
    06-05-14 04:58 AM
    I have a charger almost everywhere I go, if thats not possible opt for a power bank!
    No other option
    In some countries they have 3000mAh batteries (Not OEM obviously)!

Choose one of them
    06-05-14 05:06 AM
    I recently bought a z10 but I was a BB noob, left the NFC feature on and the battery was draining like mad.
    Turn it off dude!

Posted via CB10
    06-05-14 08:04 AM
    Thanks

Posted via CB10
    06-05-14 08:05 AM
    I have a charger almost everywhere I go, if thats not possible opt for a power bank!
    No other option
    In some countries they have 3000mAh batteries (Not OEM obviously)!

Choose one of them
    Really bad battery

Posted via CB10
    06-05-14 08:07 AM
    My nfc is on all day, moderate use gets me through the day on my z10. I do use a pocket pouch, so whenever the phone isn't in use, it stays in the pouch. The battery does drain quickly from the start, but then seems to stabilize in the low 80%, then drains quickly again until it reaches the 60% mark... Fits and spurts, but i manage getting full-day use. Usually down to 9% by midnight (phone on at 7:30)

** side note: i don't bother with LTE connectivity unless absolutely necessary, otherwise phone set to 4G/3G to mitigate battery consumption.
    Last edited by kolok; 06-05-14 at 11:53 AM.
    06-05-14 11:08 AM