I'm an author.

Is the Playbook any good for writing, ie with the on screen keyboard?

Posted via CB10
    03-15-14 02:46 PM
    At this point, with extremely limited further development of the PlayBook, I'd look to another platform....maybe even a Samsung Tab that has pretty good handwriting capture/recognition.
    03-15-14 02:53 PM
    Orly? Even for basic text editing, I was thinking I could get a Playbook for cheapish.

Posted via CB10
    03-15-14 02:54 PM
    There was some author who wrote some books on this in 2011 -2012. I think you will be fine with it.
    03-15-14 04:14 PM
    I'm an author.

Posted via CB10
    Not in my opinion. No tablet is very good for writing with the onscreen keyboard. But you can connect through bluetooth a key board and mouse and through HDMI to a monitor or TV.
    BioDave1955 likes this.
    03-15-14 04:33 PM
    Not in my opinion. No tablet is very good for writing with the onscreen keyboard. But you can connect through bluetooth a key board and mouse and through HDMI to a monitor or TV.
    ....or maybe on a PC
    03-17-14 08:19 AM
    With a swipe keyboard, typing on a tablet can be quite productive.
    anon(5597702) likes this.
    03-17-14 08:25 AM
    I'm an author.

Posted via CB10
    As a writer you really should buy the BlackBerry Case with Bluetooth Mini-Keyboard which will simplify your life. The virtual keyboard will cause pain in your fingers during extended periods of typing.

Posted via the BlackBerry Q5 using CB10.
    troubl3dman and jvinp like this.
    03-20-14 07:14 AM
    As a writer you really should buy the BlackBerry Case with Bluetooth Mini-Keyboard which will simplify your life. The virtual keyboard will cause pain in your fingers during extended periods of typing.

Posted via the BlackBerry Q5 using CB10.
    I second that emotion
    03-29-14 12:52 AM