I am brand new to Crackberry! I had a question: I am sick and tired of Google and Apple, and want to go all Blackberry, but I'm concerned that if I buy a playbook, they will stop supporting them soon. Is it safe to buy a Playbook? Thanks!
    03-01-14 06:32 PM
    playbook hasnt been "supported" in 6 months probably if not longer. Its close to a 3 year old device and an OS that isnt going to advance
    paulespo1963 likes this.
    03-01-14 06:36 PM
    Your going to get quite the mixed response on that question ...

Supported as in software updates - its already gone as mentioned above.

Support as in warranty - well just as long as the remaining warranty is.

Posted via CB from my LE
    paulespo1963 likes this.
    03-01-14 06:40 PM
    There a lot of negative stuff on these forums..but: The PlayBook is still supported with a fairly recent OS update when the cynics said there will be none. BlackBerry Bridge is still seeing development and updates. Not the largest selection of Apps in BlackBerry World but some real quality ones. You can pick one up from say eBay for under �70. It's probably still the best tablet for multitasking and productivity! You have an HDMI socket and mini usb...the choice is yours!

PlayBook UK BBM Channel C001CB4A1
    03-01-14 06:51 PM
    I should add, I loved my PB. The k KY reason it was retired for me is I loved to a surface pro... which cost about 12x as much as a PB these days.

I did love my PB though

Posted via CB from my LE
    03-01-14 07:04 PM
    I have 2 playbooks. Love them both. They are used daily by myself, my wife, my 4 year old son and even my 1 year old likes to pretend. We play music, browse the internet, play games and read books with them. However I'm not sure I would buy another. There are so many other options out there that get updated.

Posted via CB10 on ZED10
    paulespo1963 likes this.
    03-01-14 08:05 PM