Just bought a Q10, used but like new, for $300. I've been using iPhones since 2008, from the 3G to the 5.

Yes, like so many of you I miss all those apps that we never use anyway (besides Instagram), but after giving it a lot of thought and based on scientific evidence, I have to say this: it's the best phone ever.

(Would be nice if I could prevent my Facebook posts to show that "Sent from a BlackBerry" nonsense. Anyone knows if that's possible?)

Be happy with your Q10 and try to be respectful when you talk about it. And about your iPhones or Somuchdroids. You have enough money invested in that phone to feed entire families in so many parts of this planet.

Have fun and Merry Christmas, if you love her.

Love from Portugal.
    Supa_Fly1 and xhoi_g like this.
    12-22-13 11:32 AM
    If you post via the Facebook mobile website, your posts will show up only as "via Mobile". But why not help out BlackBerry with some free advertising?

Posted via CB10
    12-22-13 11:45 AM
    I see what you mean, and it doesn't really bothers me that much. But I will consider free advertising only because it's Christmas. After that I'll think again about advertising for free for a company that makes phones
    SFCDallas likes this.
    12-22-13 11:55 AM
    To take that a step further, I'd also say that the size is just about perfect!
    For the longest time (before getting myself a Q10), I kept telling myself to wait for a Q30/Q50 with a larger screen. Not anymore. The Q10 just feels perfect in my hands and I'm beginning to think a larger screen just won't suit this.

So yeah, the Q10 is definitely a great phone from a hardware standpoint. It's a different thing that there is still much improvement necessary on the OS front to put the keyboard to better use. 10.2.1 is supposed to fix a few of those. Let's hope BlackBerry moves faster on this front and puts in more focus on its QWERTY devices.
    12-22-13 11:57 AM