Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on here. I have used this site in years past when I had my blackberry tour, curve, and the style. I did the switch to apple devices and after this last update on my 5, I want to get a different phone..The q10 appeals the most to me and I was hoping you all on here can convince me to go out and get the thing. It appears blackberry has made a statement with its new operating system and I wanted to know everyone's opinion on it..
    Thanks a lot!

-Alexa
    10-20-13 10:00 PM
    I would've kept my 9900 if I had to choose again. The Q10 is still behind their 3 year old device in terms of efficiency.

I would stay away until they release 10.3 update. Should probably be close to bb7 by then.

Posted via CB10
    10-20-13 10:15 PM
    BlackBerry 10 is a flawed release and a flawed platform. It has some redeeming features like Remote File Access (WHEN it works). That, and the Q's keyboard keep me here. But if you don't need RFA and don't need a real keyboard, you would have to have your head checked to get a BlackBerry 10 device. You'll hear a lot of hemming and hawing here about how "it's a new platform" and "give them a break" and "it's so secure" (that's my favorite line of bull) and "you can sideload Android apps to fill the app-gap", but the bottom line is that it's a poorly programmed mess. One that most people should stay away from.

Posted via CB10
    10-20-13 10:20 PM
    If you want to be convinced, you came to the right place. And welcome to CrackBerry!

Why I like the Q10 personally, in no particular order:

* a real physical keyboard makes typing not a chore like on many touchscreens.