Complete novice to this - but can anyone give me a heads up on why I when I send by email a saved Excel spreadsheet from my Playbook to my work email the file is ending up corrupted and cant be opened??
    09-30-13 11:05 PM
    Not totally sure, but are the same files coming through corrupted if you send them to other addresses.
    10-01-13 12:27 AM
    Welcome to Crackberry. Sorry your first post is about a problem.

I'm not an Excel expert but it might help others to answer. What version of Excel is on the computer? Is the sheet one created on the playbook or one created elsewhere but edited on the pb? Is the file being sent with a proper Excel file extension?
    10-01-13 12:30 AM
    Complete novice to this - but can anyone give me a heads up on why I when I send by email a saved Excel spreadsheet from my Playbook to my work email the file is ending up corrupted and cant be opened??
    It may be a problem of incompatibility between the version of Excel you are using at work and the Excel version you are using on the playbook. You also don't say whether you are trying to open it at work on the PB or your computer. Do you have the same problem with .doc files? You can try mailing yourself to your home email the file and open it at home to see if that is working. Then if they will let you use your home email at work try opening it there. If your work place has an IT person perhaps you could get an answer there. Are you using DocstoGo to make the spreadsheet? Really it is a pretty weak program for generating spreadsheets except for quite simple ones. It should support .xls and.xlsx formats. I save a lot of PB pics, music, docs and spreadsheets like lists on Box. If they will let you access a cloud account at work you could try that.
    Carl Estes likes this.
    10-01-13 12:51 AM
    Thanks for the quick responses. Here's some more info.