I work in the used college textbook business and I have seen so many IPhones in almost every students hands. A few Samsung 3's and every once and a while I see a BB, usually a older model.

I guess most people are like sheep they follow the pack instead of being different.

I think what would be good is to have BB come to college campuses and set up shop to show off their great phones. If you want to get into a market this is one place where they could really make an impact!
    08-26-13 02:35 PM
    I work in the used college textbook business and I have seen so many IPhones in almost every students hands. A few Samsung 3's and every once and a while I see a BB, usually a older model.

I guess most people are like sheep they follow the pack instead of being different.

I think what would be good is to have BB come to college campuses and set up shop to show off their great phones. If you want to get into a market this is one place where they could really make an impact!
    But enough people buy BB then you are not really being different, you would just belong in a smaller herd.
    08-26-13 02:38 PM
    But enough people buy BB then you are not really being different, you would just belong in a smaller herd.
    Hi and welcome to Crackberry! I think his point was to sell more blackberry phones they ought to come to college campuses.
    LP_Rigg and H_O_Boomaye like this.
    08-26-13 02:42 PM
    Exactly what I see on campus and the bus rides back and fourth to school. Everyone, I mean everyone including professors, has iPhones. My campus also has apps made for the iPhone and Android to fuel the students into purchasing those devices. I did send an email to the IT department about the possibility to develop an app for BB10 but no response back from them. Its a crying shame.

I like your idea of setting up a little kiosk in the campuses, that can have a real impact on the masses that go through the campus doors daily.
    08-26-13 02:45 PM