I know there are other threads like this, but I wanted to share my story with everyone for my first post.

Let me begin by saying I haven't owned a blackberry since I briefly had a pearl some years back, from there I owned the original iPhone, iPhone 3G/4, then moved to android with a galaxy nexus before using windows phone exclusively for the last year.

I decided to take the plunge and get a Z10 the other day.

I have to say I have no intention of switching to anything else at the moment. In my opinion it takes much of the best of the other operating systems and puts a different twist on it and adds the best keyboard I have ever used.

The one complaint would be app selection but honestly coming from windows phone, it isn't much different.

That being said I am still learning how to use it and consider myself a blackberry newb so of course tips are welcome!

I'm really excited for the future of blackberry and BB10 and think with some key app additions it can really take off. I also hope I can contribute regularly to this site and forum as it is and has been one of my favorites.

Thanks for letting me rant for a bit.

Posted via CB10
    07-25-13 02:33 AM
    Welcome to the forums, if you are willing to learn how to side load apps there is no app you can't have.
    Native is all ways better but this is a good stop gap until BB10 takes off.

Again welcome.
    07-25-13 02:46 AM
    Is there a good how to on how to sideload?

Posted via CB10
    07-25-13 02:49 AM
    http://forums.crackberry.com/android...eloading-f279/

I hope this helps good luck, there are some smart people here so I'm sure if you ask you will get all the help you need.
    07-25-13 02:54 AM
    Thanks will be doing some side loading today.

I will also be attempting to get channels.

I wish some of my friends had a blackberry so I could actually use BBM! Haha

Still loving the hub!

Posted via CB10
    07-25-13 05:03 PM
    Welcome! You are going to love your Zzzzzzzzzz

Posted via CB10