Hello, I've searched the forum in relation to my problem and couldn't find anything. Apologies if I missed it.

I have a Bold 9900. I uploaded the OS 7.1 via the automatic update on my desktop software. Everything is working fine with the exception of blackberry maps- it only works when I'm connected to my wifi. When I'm away from wifi the screen is white and only shows the green locator, but no map. Maps works fined prior to the OS 7.1 upgrade. Any ideas?

Also, I'm using my unlocked 9900 via a SIM card from a samsung phone. I moved overseas and was given the samsung as a work phone; however, it's terrible which is why I am using the SIM card in my 9900. My blackberry email has not worked since I began using this SIM card; however, there are no other issues. I did some research and found that it might have something to do with the work phone data plan not being compatible with what the data plan that the Blackberry email needs to function. Is that accurate?

Lastly, I'm not tech savvy at all so I would greatly appreciate layperson language in any responses. Thanks very much in advance.
    04-04-13 06:54 PM
    Check with your carrier to see if you are on the correct data plan
    04-04-13 07:06 PM
    You might need the carrier specific sim
    04-04-13 07:06 PM
    Thank you for the response. Any thoughts regarding the maps issue?
    04-05-13 06:05 AM
    After having further researched my maps issue it seems I may need to downgrade back to the 7 OS. Does anyone have any suggestions in this regard? Again, the only problem I have following the 7.1 upgrade is that blackberry maps will only function when I'm connected to wifi and NOT with 4G. Further, I am unable to attain the proper data plan for my Bold 9900 due to restrictions with my employer thus google maps, for example, is not an option.