Every time I read the articles posted on CB, I'm always noticing grammar and spelling errors. I'm not an expert in either, so the fact that I'm catching them isn't exactly a good thing.

Do the writers proof read what they're publishing? I don't want this to offend anyone, but I just think it really degrates the professionalism that this site should be showing.

Posted via CB10
    03-04-13 11:18 AM
    I agree, it's quite frustrating when I'm reading the RSS feed and it has a lot of mistakes.

Posted with my Z10 via CB10
    jesse_h likes this.
    03-04-13 11:22 AM
    We'll do better. Promise.
    jesse_h likes this.
    03-04-13 11:33 AM
    I have a degree in journalism and I'm appalled by the typos and grammatical errors not only on CrackBerry, but throughout the Web on both minor and major sites. People have been empowered by the Web and I'm sure part of the problem is a rush to be first. However, as we all know, with great power comes great responsibility. I'd include proper writing skills in that area of responsibility.
    jesse_h likes this.
    03-04-13 11:36 AM
    Hey All,

Nice thread! Like Adam said... we'll try harder. With the new site redesign coming live soon, we'll want to be nice and clean on the spelling and grammar front. To be honest, our old blog CMS didn't even have spell check.. the one on the new site does, so that will help out right away for the times when we blog quick and right into the editor.

THAT SAID... you need to remember... I don't think of CrackBerry as a site ran by journalists and trained tech bloggers. That's never been the goal. We take people who live and breathe and know BlackBerry, and give them a venue to write. Some are good writers. Some are great. Others are not, and I don't care... as there is nobody better to be writing.