Hey Everyone,

I picked up a Z10 on Sunday morning and I must say, I really like it. It's super responsive, the apps are slick, camera is great and I'm digging the hub.

The reason I got it was because I am a musician and I am trying to use social media more to promote what I do and this seemed the perfect phone for that (good camera, integrated social media apps, ect).

I am also an amateur dancer and when I train on my own (which is most often the case this time of year) I pop in my ear-buds and dance away with my little curve 9300 in my pocket acting as an mp3 player. It gets a fair amount of abuse but lives in an otterbox case, so flying across the room has never seemed to bother it Due to the expense and size of the z10, I can't possibly have it in my pocket while spinning on my head. I am also a playbook user, so I don't really feel I'm getting a whole lot more from having this phone (though I'm sure we're gonna see some really great things come out once bridge is back to it's normal self and the PB has BB10).

I have been happy with my Curve but its apps and camera are the pits. I want an upgrade to have better access to the web, FB and twitter as well as a camera with flash, but also something that's on the smaller/sturdier side of things. I realize that with my heavy playbook use, I don't really need a shiny top-of-the-line phone (keeping both the curve and z10 is not an option). I was (and still am) really excited about blackberry's new os and phones. I am a proud Canadian and would really like to see them innovate and do better, so I'd like to stick with BB. Will I find what I'm looking for in a Bold? Or will I have to go elsewhere to find the right phone for me.

Thanks in advance for any advice you guys have

Greg
    webber35 likes this.
    02-26-13 04:44 PM
    So basically your asking for a small, compact phone, with great social media integration, along with a good overall experience?

Wait for the Q10

It's smaller and more pocket-able.