Seems as though there are no apps that you can put private photos and videos in on bb10, there are loads on ios and I am sure you will do very well if this is developed, so much so I even considered looking at doing it myself but I have no knowledge of how to do this.
    02-03-13 08:37 AM
    So basically, you want a photo & video app that is password protected?
    02-03-13 09:17 AM
    Yes basically, one that you can create folder etc but one that is protected in some way 'Lock Photo+Video Plus' on ios is very good. It would be ideal if it could save the photos and videos still on the sd card but not sure if this would be possible.
    02-03-13 10:09 AM
    This is possible ! I can mkae it too !
    02-03-13 02:35 PM
    Please make it and let me know when it is done, I and lots of other people I know would use this.
    02-03-13 03:29 PM
    Yes basically, one that you can create folder etc but one that is protected in some way 'Lock Photo+Video Plus' on ios is very good. It would be ideal if it could save the photos and videos still on the sd card but not sure if this would be possible.
    just store the pics on the sd card and then turn on encryption.
    SCrid2000 likes this.
    02-03-13 03:47 PM
    I'd be interested to see a WebWorks implementation of this.
    02-03-13 06:24 PM
    I'd be interested to see a WebWorks implementation of this.
    Just save the photos with a custom (passwordprotected) extension, and use the Webworks Password Protect code for the passwords
    02-04-13 12:26 AM
    Just save the photos with a custom (passwordprotected) extension, and use the Webworks Password Protect code for the passwords
    But then all that someone has to do it run an extension checker on the file, see it's a jpg or png or whatever, and rename it...
    02-04-13 12:51 AM
    But then all that someone has to do it run an extension checker on the file, see it's a jpg or png or whatever, and rename it...
    Atleast its something