Hi there,

I'm a student and pay for the cost of living by (contract) developing apps - mainly for iOS and Android. I ported one of my clients' apps to BB10 and suddenly felt in love with the platform.
    Becoming sure that my next private device will run BB10, I also started porting other stuff that I regularly use and could not find for BB10, e.g. a "CookingCalc", that solves my problem of often handling with US and non-US recipes. I lived in the US for 6 months and took home quite a few cooking books... Since it takes me only ~ 24 hours to publish little tools like that I offer them for free.

One thing that I found missing is a great XBMC remote. Currently there are two options: the Android version, running in the on-device simulator (I really want apps to look "native" to the platform) and a PlayBook-port that does not support the most recent versions of XBMC (a no-go for me).
    That's the reason I started another app, a BB10-only XBMC remote with native look and support for v12 ("Frodo").

I've now reached a state where I could live with the functionalities built in and only some minor glitches (see screenshots below).
    So given I'm the only one interested, I'd stop coding now. If there are some other people, perhaps even willing to spend 99c on such an app, I'd consider making it marketable (e.g. more stability, adding FAQs and help) and perhaps even new features (like cover previews along with movie details, search or something you could ask for here )

Any other XBMC addicts in here?-img_00000003.jpgAny other XBMC addicts in here?-img_00000004.jpgAny other XBMC addicts in here?-img_00000005.jpg
    01-13-13 02:42 AM
    That's actually wonderful! I've never tried XBMC but from what it looks like it does I would gladly pay 99 cents for this app.

Kudos and keep up the good work
    01-13-13 02:47 AM
    Thanks, and great work!