To officially introduce myself community. I have been a crack berry user for over 10 years now. Turning steadily into a crap berry user that's for sure. I spent 3 years working for RIM, and with rumours swirling about layoffs I left the company. Two weeks later RIM announced 5,000 layoffs. Though I was safe, the new offer was hard to refuse with a local, stable company. My role at RIM was a technical one, Oracle Database Administrator, working for the corporate IT department assisting with Blackberry and Manufacturing infrastructures. Today, I am a BB10 developer, and have my Alpha Device after attending Blackberry Jam Kitchener (not Waterloo...). I consider myself to have some technical sense.

I have had 2 INC's open and I am on my final straw dealing with technical support. The issue is my battery is not charging. As you will see from the camera pictures, the battery is showing it is charging using USB, however the second the Playbook needs to support itself on battery power, it dies. I sent the Playbook in for warranty repair, but it was denied stating that the USB was broken by the user. When the Playbook was sent back not repaired as it made no sense to me (the Playbook was powering on and showing it was charging just fine, as well it was communicating with my PC fine), I tried the Blackberry rapid charger. Same issue. I called technical support and they stated that there was an issue with the HDMI!

So you may ask, why is this an issue? According to Blackberry warranty terms and conditions, the unit needs to be working properly for them to fix warranty issues. As in if you have a broken screen, that needs to be fixed before they fix your battery. If the USB is broken, you need that fixed before fixing your battery. If you are missing a button, you need that fixed before they touch your battery. You get the picture ?