My friend has a Treo. He has a program on there that converts his voice calls into text messages so that he can answer or read without checking voice mail.

What would that app be called and does BB have it ?

Thank you.
    09-22-08 11:50 PM
    yes its called vlingo. just do a search for it
    09-22-08 11:56 PM
    http:/vlingo.com
    there you go
    09-22-08 11:59 PM
    I am very new at this and I appreciate your answer.
    09-23-08 06:54 AM
    I see that it allows the bb owner to do voice to text but does it also allow incoming voice mails to convert to text ?
    09-23-08 06:56 AM
    Youmail can do transcripts of your calls, but it is not completely accurate all of the time. If I am correct, it is still being tested.
    09-23-08 07:23 AM
    Note: vlingo is not officially supported on v4.5.
    09-23-08 08:27 AM
    I have vlingo and to be completly honest you would be better off without it..

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-23-08 09:45 AM
    As hearneoux said youmail does have a beta version that I have been using for a couple of months. It is fairly accurate based on how well the caller speaks and the software prompts the caller to speak clearly as their message is being transcribed.
    09-23-08 09:47 AM
    I wish there was. I hate getting a voice mail and then having to call and listen and delete. I would love a program that could convert it to a text then I could see if its worth calling the person back.
    09-23-08 05:03 PM
    Youmail does. Not always perfectly accurate but very close. Longer messages are often sent in two text instead on one.
    09-23-08 06:41 PM
    Is it reliable enough to get the point across? Also cost of the app?
    09-23-08 06:46 PM
    HI Robbie,

Unless the person cannot speak clearly its very accurate and its a free application goto: YouMail ) Voicemail You Designed Check it out if you want
    09-24-08 09:31 AM
    alltel has Voicemail to text as an option
    09-24-08 10:15 AM