So i've been wanting to start writing apps for a while now and i've signed up for all the relevant sdk's and so on but. i'm totally lost i've little to no real programming experience but really want to get in to the game especially where here in England they're wanting more programming put in to the high school computer curriculum, which is good but like alot of teacher in my position i've no real experience because we've not had to do it before.
    With this in mind then i wonder if anyone could point me in the right direction of some tutorials or guide to app writing for the playbook of course that could help me out with this.
    09-21-12 02:50 AM
    hello and welcome.

Check out my blog. BlackBerry� 10 Cascades I talk about how to make apps using C++ for BB10. I also have some insight into WebWorks/AIR SDKs.

If you're still stuck, DM me. There are plenty of resources online. Go through all the tutorials at http://dev.blackberry.com. Then jump into the official forums. BlackBerry runs a very active GitHub. Clone source files from there.

If you're familiar with IRC join #BlackBerryDev on the freenode server.

best of luck to you!

-0-
    pkcable, Rello and belidzs like this.
    09-21-12 03:01 AM
    Great info.....BB10 has inspired me as well and I will definitely check out your blogs when I get a chance
    09-21-12 05:34 AM
    hello and welcome.

Check out my blog. BlackBerry� 10 Cascades I talk about how to make apps using C++ for BB10. I also have some insight into WebWorks/AIR SDKs.

If you're still stuck, DM me. There are plenty of resources online. Go through all the tutorials at http://dev.blackberry.com. Then jump into the official forums. BlackBerry runs a very active GitHub. Clone source files from there.

If you're familiar with IRC join #BlackBerryDev on the freenode server.

best of luck to you!

-0-