Hello friends,
    I know the title of the thread seems quite strange. I even found it funny while typing.
    But the point is that I saw (and read) so many threads about batteries and chargers but didn't find even one thread about our Playbook case that comes in the box. I think it's called "silicon case". I've been using my playbook for 10-11 months and noticed that my case is dirty. I wanted to know if it's safe to wash it? If yes, washing machine or hand wash? Using only water or detergent (safely)?
    Thanks a lot for your help.

Edit: Just checked in the shop crackberry and this case is listed as "BlackBerry Neoprene Sleeve for PlayBook". It came in the box with my playbook.
    09-16-12 02:52 PM
    You can safely wash it in any mild detergent. I would use dish soap, by hand, rinse thoroughly, air dry.
    usedberry likes this.
    09-16-12 02:59 PM
    You could probably clean it with soap and water by hand. A gentle scrubbing with a nail brush probably wouldn't hurt it either.

Of course if you have a load of "delicates" going into the machine, and there is a gentle cycle, it probably would be okay - just don't put it in the dryer.

Hope that helps.
    usedberry likes this.
    09-16-12 03:03 PM
    Agree with the above. I'd probably put it in a net bag designed for delicates and throw it in the machine and then air dry it. Shouldn't give you any problems.
    09-16-12 04:50 PM
    Hand wash in the sink.. paper towel or air dry. Good to Go.
    09-16-12 07:15 PM
    I throw it in with my laundry every couple of weeks... Seems fine to me
    09-16-12 07:19 PM
    people still use that? LOL with so many great deals for cases for the playbook I figured people NEVER use it! mine is never used in the box! LOL
    09-16-12 09:30 PM
    Sorry for hijacking this thread, but I've been meaning to post something similar.

Recently while hiking and using my PlayBook to record a video of my adventures, I slipped and fell and dropped my PlayBook in the mud