Hi

I'm a newbie after taking the plunge on the �129 playbook deal from PC World (UK).

I started reading up about sideloading and got a bit daunted by it. I struggled to get BBH to work at all and then stumbled upon a bit of advice on the Hotukdeals forum. There is a very very basic app on the Google Chrome app store which enables you to transfer .bar apps onto your playbook over wifi. It's an absolute doddle to use. It's called 'Playbook App Manager' and it's so easy to use.

I know it's probably been discussed on here before but thought I'd raise it as I guess a lot of new users will be making use of this forum now their shiny new playbooks have arrived.

I'm really impressed with mine and now being abble to sideload apps seems to make it even better.
    09-06-12 07:07 AM
    saw it on the HotUKDeals page for the �129 offer (i also got one )

didnt realise it was via WiFi, will have to give it a go, thanks
    09-06-12 09:00 AM
    I just use DDPB

I don't thrust wifi for this task, but some other users do and their fine

And if you want to convert apps,just search "apk2bar converter" on these forums or in google

Sent from a old but beautiful BB 8520 or a new and shinny PB 2.0
    09-06-12 09:22 AM
    PlayBook App Manager

link for those who want to know what he is talking about
    wimbly likes this.
    09-06-12 09:35 AM
    You can use either via wifi or usb cable, you use the network ip for wifi or the one in the dev mode settings page for cable.

Sent from my BlackBerry Runtime for Android Apps using Tapatalk 2
    wimbly likes this.
    09-06-12 06:11 PM
    Thank you, I did not know this existed! Just got a playbook and have been painfully installing .bars one at a time from command line!
    09-11-12 12:28 AM
    Hooray! This brilliant. Nice and easy, installed kindle.

Thank you.
    09-11-12 09:13 AM
    Except the kindle app doesn't work! Stops unexpectedly. I'll try again.
    09-11-12 09:16 AM