Ok, i am a noob when it comes to blackberries. My company gave me a bold 9900, and i bought me a playbook 64. They are cool, but i still struggle with knowing android from the beginning.

So, i need edumacation. What makes a blackberry so cool? I love the interaction of my pb and my bold. But i am sure i am missing more.

I know little on bis, i am frustrated with bbm that i cant talk to sms accounts with it. The apps i bought on android i miss and wish my pb could run (how do i get the apk files?). I hate to buy apps all over again.

The transistion to bb is difficult for everyone at work, most all keep a personal android or iphone still. No one is 100% accepting of using the bold over their former phone.

Help! Edumacate me, i think we need to know what makes a bb tick. What makes it better than the other phones out there.....

Thanks!!!!
    07-08-12 05:44 PM
    You can add sms contacts into bbm. Just click invite and select text message contact.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk
    07-08-12 06:51 PM
    First.... Welocome.... As for your Android question.... Playbook will not run native APK files directly..... they need to be converted to a Bar file and side loaded. ( many threads on how to do this).... Depends on what Android Apps you want to run.... as the Playbook gets more updates the Android Player becomes better.....
    07-08-12 08:07 PM
    BBs aren't meant to be 'cool'. That's the other fruit's marketing at work.

What BBs are is productivity. Email, messaging and work (playing games that shoot little birds at pigs is not considered work haha) can't be beat on a BB.

People always ask why I use a BB and not a iphone or something else. I just tell them I don't play games and value email and messaging, which on a BB is a breeze.
    Last edited by narci; 07-08-12 at 09:11 PM.
    L o r d R a j and CeeXTwo like this.
    07-08-12 09:08 PM
    Welcome to the BlackBerry world.