I have been using an iPhone for the last 2-3 years. Prior to that, I was treo, then a couple of blackberries, to my last 9650. I love my iPhone, but for the work I do, 90% of it is spent on bb doing business work. Emails, messages, checking the weather, tiny bit of mapping. Point is, I don't use it like I do my iPhone. I guess, in my opinion, the BB is a communicator, where the iPhone is a portable computer.

ANYway....I like the keys. I like the heft, I like the rubber surround. I dragged the 9650 out of mothballs, and I am going to re-activate it with sprint. More than likely, I will use googlevoice, and port my number there (like I did before I stopped using both phones and went iPhone only. Yeah, its gonna cost me a few bucks more, but I will have lower talk times on both, and sprint, to help me out there.

I am tired of waiting. This phone is paid for. I don't want to get a NEW 9900 only for it to be extinct, if and when the bb10 comes out, or doesn't. This way, I can get my "button need" for the next few months, and see what comes to pass. And yes, I will probably upgrade the iPhone when it comes out too. Its getting to be a better and better mobile computer. (but has no keys. Ah well, there are a few of us die hards out there)
    Last edited by rkevwill; 07-02-12 at 02:35 AM.
    07-02-12 02:33 AM
    well, here's a sprint bold on ebay, auction is at $250 so you may get lucky.
    BlackBerry Bold 9930 - 8GB - Black (Sprint) Smartphone 843163073425 | eBay
    here's a buy no option from gazelle for $260
    Blackberry RIM Bold 9930 - Very Good Condition Black Sprint Cell Phone 843163073425 | eBay
    and for $15, here is a keyboard case for the iPhone, though i have never tried these before so I can't comment on how well they work.
    http://www.amazon.com/Bluetooth-Slid...bUvbUpU7491841
    07-02-12 03:35 AM