I am hoping we can get this thread going as a main source for troubleshooting T-Mobile USA users who are using an unlocked Bold. If you have a Bold on T-Mobile, unlocked, can you please post what issues you are having, IF any. I ask this because I am reading at other forums that some users aren't getting ANY browser use OR MMS use. Yet I also read some who are having NO issues at all. If you had problems and were able to ratify them and get it working please post that as well. Since the Bold it about to hit I know there are some users here who are getting one to use and I was hoping to make this "troubleshooting" thread to make the process as painless as possible. Thanks for sharing!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-17-08 05:27 PM
    I am a newbie blackberry convert (we'll see how long that will last) I primarily have been using window and symbian smartphones.

The problem I am having is my unlocked BOLD is "locked" into T-Mobile's "HOT SPOT" Browser.

I have been on the phone for hours with T-Mobile Reps and RIM Reps.

After performing all kind of machinations...no help. Bottom line T-Mobile doesn't have the service books or stated in another way they are not transmitting the service books until they officially support the phone.

If you don't have spare change around I guess I wouldn't get a bold until either T-Mobile or AT&T officially release them.
    09-21-08 08:40 AM
    When you log in to you "my T-mobile" account what phone does it show in the top corner by your phone number?

09-21-08 08:46 AM
    no phone shows up next to my number on t-mobile.

since i always use non-supported phones I never set my account to a specific phone.
    09-21-08 09:03 AM