Hi everyone,

I'm new to Crackberry.com and I was hoping to start my membership under better circumstances. Today I bought a 9860 and unfortunately I just wrecked it trying to update to OS 7.1 trough BlackBerry Desktop Software. When I started the update process it warned me that the process can take a long time and that if I interrupt it, my device might become unusable. Everything seemed to run smoothly up until a point when an error message appeared saying that there was a communication error [A:0x0000000F] and that the only option I have is to disconnect my device, restart my PC and start over. I did precisely that, restarted my PC, tried to start the update process again, but with the same result. Same error, same recommendation. My device does not power on now, the red led keeps flashing regularly, and it is not recognized by the Desktop Software in any other aspect (other than update) so I can't restore a previous backup. All I can do is try to restart the update process. Which will fail again at the same point with the same error, leading to pointless repetitive failures. The only thing I have right now is a LoaderBackup-(2012-06-08).bbb file created during the first update attempt, which according to my poor knowledge could be restored with the help of Loader.exe which I don't know where to find and/or how to use. The phone was not brand new, it was second hand but it was in a very good shape, everything working smoothly, it appears it's initial carrier was yesOPTUS which is an australian carrier. I am currently using it on Orange. The phone worked 100% fine before the failed update so I don't think the error is carrier related.

I have attached a link to a screenshot of the error.
    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/21007326/error.PNG

Please tell me I didn't just completely wreck my new 9860. This day turned into a very bad joke. Any help is appreciated at this point.
    Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by irelative; 06-08-12 at 06:41 AM.