Hi!

I have made online service for easy application conversion.

Of course, not every application can work on Playbook. Please rate the application if it run or not.

PlayBook .apk to .bar converter

About conversion of newer version
    If you have uploaded the file and got the result don't be confused with displayed version number. It's probably exactly what that you want.
    When you upload the .apk file I'm looking for the md5 sum. If no application with this sum is found, I'm looking for package name and internal version number displayed by blackberry conversion tool. I'm not an android developer and I don't know what this number means but typically it's different from real version number. It's impossible to sign the file if the application with same name and version number has already been signed. So if the author updates his application without increasing internal version number I can't do something with it. This is not my restriction, this is restriction of RIM.
    Last edited by unkernet; 10-27-12 at 05:27 AM.
    05-17-12 02:48 AM
    Uh.. No offense but... why?

https://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/android/bpaa/
    cuong205a and El Bori like this.
    05-17-12 03:07 AM
    First, you can convert application with one click, without requesting signing key from blackberry and installing android sdk.

Next, official online tool checks for full API compatibility. There are many applications that can not be converted via official tool, but works perfectly.
    nick13b and MaungLmm like this.
    05-17-12 03:21 AM
    First, you can convert application with one click, without requesting signing key from blackberry and installing android sdk.

Next, official online tool checks for full API compatibility. There are many applications that can not be converted via official tool, but works perfectly.