I came across bberrysync.com and it seems like a cool service. Does anyone have any experience with this company?
    09-11-08 01:10 AM
    I've signed up for it but I've run into several anomalies that I'm attempting to work with their support staff to resolve.

1) Creating a datamap file has not been successful. Various errors occur when attempting this.

2) When creating Tasks with a reminder, the reminder property is not set.

I have Outlook 2007 with the Blackberry Bold.
    11-20-08 06:20 PM
    I've been using the bberrysync service for about three months now and all of a sudden the service has stopped running, or should I say the site http://www.bberrysync.com has disappeared. Anyone out there have a phone number to contact or have any idea what has happened to the company?
    12-04-08 02:55 PM
    sta1,

Same experience as you...service stopped working yesterday, can't connect from desktop or my 8830 and website is non-op. I'm not sure they ever really had a phone number anyway as tech support was sporadic at best. They did publish a support e-mail as [email protected] that you may want to try.

I've been using them for about 4 months. When the service worked, it was great, but the new 2.0 version seemed to have even more issues than the prior version. Does anybody have a recommendation for a good OTA Calendar and Contact sync service for BIS users?

Thanks.
    12-04-08 07:21 PM
    This happened in late August - went down the 28th and came back up the 30th or 31st -- with no explanation. It just started working again.

I sent an e-mail yesterday and got a "delayed" postmaster message this morning.
    Last edited by smoddelm; 12-04-08 at 08:33 PM.
    12-04-08 08:30 PM
    I'm not sure when my sync stopped working, but I think it may actually have been prior to yesterday because I have several calendar items in my Outlook calendar but NOT in my BB.