I know it's been a while since we've released any hybrids - considering the amount of leaks available the passed two months, the break was appreciated. But...we're back.

Click the link and enjoy!

Mecca EL

Hybrid: Alpha Prime for 9810 by Mecca ← OpenSourceBB.com � OSBB
    03-09-12 11:33 AM
    im new to hybrids

can u tell me how to install this?
    03-09-12 11:55 AM
    do i have to delete everything from ProgramFiles\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\9810M_v7.1.0.258_P5.1.0.223\java or just replace the cods from the download??

after that should i execute the loader.exe file or anything else?

do i need to wipe the device?

please help. i'm a noob
    Last edited by rgshah3; 03-09-12 at 12:40 PM.
    03-09-12 12:38 PM
    Getting ready to upgrade the OS.
    Mecca EL likes this.
    03-09-12 12:54 PM
    do i have to delete everything from ProgramFiles\Common Files\Research In Motion\Shared\Loader Files\9810M_v7.1.0.258_P5.1.0.223\java or just replace the cods from the download??

after that should i execute the loader.exe file or anything else?

do i need to wipe the device?

please help. i'm a noob
    Don't delete anything, rgshah. Just copy the content of the Alpha Prime folder, and paste the java over the content of 258's java, and overwrite the old files. Once that's done, use loader.exe to update
    03-09-12 01:07 PM
    Don't delete anything, rgshah. Just copy the content of the Alpha Prime folder, and paste the java over the content of 258's java, and overwrite the old files. Once that's done, use loader.exe to update
    If you're like me, even though there's no admin account, only me, I had to change my own access rights to be able to copy the files over the originals. Leave it to M$ to keep life interesting.
    03-09-12 01:15 PM
    Is a wipe needed?
    03-09-12 01:24 PM
    Is a wipe needed?
    Nope. You should see the new java set as "Update/Upgrade". From there you can install. Just make sure you take your time