Hey everyone. Newbie here and not really up to speed with the Playbook. I am trying to rip DVDs and move them to the Playbook. I have downloaded handbrake like some people mentioned and I have tried ripping using default settings, Ipad settings and AppleTV into MP4. Once the file has been ripped, I try to preview the file, but it is all scrambled. When I sync the video file with my playbook, it says that format is not supported. If anyone has a little time, I would appreciate some instructions on the best way to handle this.
    02-06-12 12:26 PM
    I use Aimersoft Video Converter Ultimate on DVD's that I have legally purchased to make a digital copy. It works great and even has a specific Playbook setting...

Hope this works.....
    jtwarrin5 likes this.
    02-06-12 12:29 PM
    Use divx especially for HD content
    02-06-12 12:39 PM
    There are a numer of good apps to do this. While Handbrake is free, it is for many not that intuitive. I use DVD Catalyst, which also has a Playbook Setting, and find it very easy to use.
    02-06-12 12:47 PM
    Hey everyone. Newbie here and not really up to speed with the Playbook. I am trying to rip DVDs and move them to the Playbook. I have downloaded handbrake like some people mentioned and I have tried ripping using default settings, Ipad settings and AppleTV into MP4. Once the file has been ripped, I try to preview the file, but it is all scrambled. When I sync the video file with my playbook, it says that format is not supported. If anyone has a little time, I would appreciate some instructions on the best way to handle this.
    I don't know whether you use a PC or Mac--- but here is a nice walkthrough for a Mac user using the Handbrake
    How to rip a DVD with HandBrake | Macworld

02-06-12 12:50 PM
    You also need to remove the drm from the video, prior to converting with handbrake
    02-06-12 12:50 PM