Inspired by the legendary BlackBerry PlayBook warrrior HaTaX's post here and the recent surge of converted android apps, I too created a simple way to load PlayBook .bar files from my mac using a simple AppleScript I'd like to call oBarLoad. I'm in no way a developer, nor coder, but I do find that I am an excellent researcher

This script requires that you edit a few lines of code, and assumes that you already have a "PlayBook_Tools" folder somewhere on your harddrive and that you know how to put your PB in Developer mode. If you know a way to add a user interface to this script, by all means let me know how to do it so that I can update the script and thread with all the relevant files needed.

If you are familiar with AppleScript, just fire up the AppleScript editor and paste in this code

Code:
    set filecount to 0

on open loadbar
    	repeat with i in loadbar
    		set filecount to 1
    		tell application "Terminal"
    			set currentTab to do script "cd /Users/username/directory/Playbook_Tools" -- replace what is inside the quotes with the directory where you have Playbook Tools
    			set filename to POSIX path of i
    			do script "java -Xmx512M -jar  \"BarDeploy.jar\" -installApp -device 127.0.0.1 -password passwordhere " & filename in currentTab -- change 127.0.0.1 to your actual developer ip found in the status bar of your pb, also change passwordhere to your actual password
    			do script "exit" in currentTab
    			delay 10
    		end tell
    	end repeat
    end open

if filecount < 1 then
    		do script "exit"
    	end tell
    end if
    If you prefer, download the applescript below and edit it with AppleScript.

Hit compile in AppleScript and save it as an .app you can then drag your .bar files to the icon and watch the magic unfold. Yes, I said files, you can drag multiple files to oBarLoad to sideload multiple .bar files simultaneously!