Im new to the Windows 7 phones and I was recently thinking about buying one. I have a bold 9700 right now and its a couple years olds; buttons are falling off and the top of my phone has fallen off. So i was wondering, what is the best windows mobile phone i can use on t-mobile: unlocked or an actual t-mobile phone?
    12-25-11 12:40 PM
    I believe as of now the htc radar is the only Windows device tmo has.
    12-25-11 08:01 PM
    They now have Nokia options as well, black and white Lumia 710. However, based on specs on paper, HTC Radar still looks like TMO best WP7 available.
    12-26-11 10:49 PM
    The main drawback of the Radar is 8 GB of storage that can't be expanded, because there's no micro-SD slot. If you need more space than that, don't get the Radar.

I think T-Mobile US still has an older WP7 phone from HTC.
    12-27-11 09:04 AM
    The main drawback of the Radar is 8 GB of storage that can't be expanded, because there's no micro-SD slot. If you need more space than that, don't get the Radar.

I think T-Mobile US still has an older WP7 phone from HTC.
    Good point! And this comes down to whether the OP wants WP7 or WP7.5 (Mango OS). HTC HD7 may run 7.5 Mango, but you will need to search around on how to do it (if it is at all possible). Current HTC HD7 running on older 7.0 shows some issues of which most have been fixed in 7.5.

Keep in mind that there is a Skydrive option for additional storage in the cloud. Of course, if you use your mobile phone for a lot of media storage, i.e. Movie and Music, this can be an issue depending on what type of data plan you have or whether or not you have easy access to WiFi all the time!

So far, my wife is doing fine storing most media files on her Skydrive account. It is free and has about 20GB of storage space. She almost always has access to Wifi. Also, we have a 4G hotspot mobile from TMO, which helps.

The bottom line is to go out to TMO store and try them all to see which one fits you the best.