I tried a search but could not find an answer. I just received my playbook and have not done anything with it yet. (except look at it) I am new to all of this. When I 1st set my playbook up, am I supposed to bridge it 1st or use wi fi? Does it only work with one or the other? Or can it be switched up from time to time? ALso, do I physically need a bluetooth to bridge? My phone has the capibility but I never purchased a bluetooth for my phone.
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-11-11 12:23 PM
    It depends which one is enabled. Wifi is enabled by default so most likely you should be using wifi to start with. If both are enabled then you can use both at the same time, like checking emails through bridge and browsing through wifi at the same time.

To use bridge your phone will have to be a blackberry and you will have to install an app called blackberry bridge first from app world. You launch the bridge app on your phone and enables it through the simple interface, then go to playbook and enables the bridge through the setting menu, which can be accessed through the gear icon on the top right corner of your home screen. Wifi settings can be access from there too.
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-11-11 12:30 PM
    Thank you. I do have a blackberry phone. It is a 9650 Bold. I hope that will work.
    Willard814 likes this.
    12-11-11 12:35 PM
    Thank you. I do have a blackberry phone. It is a 9650 Bold. I hope that will work.
    Do not download the Bridge App from App World.

You are on ATT and will be charged additional charges...
    From your phone, go here to rroyy's site and download the Bridge App for your OS

RROYY - APPLICATIONS

Also, go to the link in my signature, for "Tips and Tricks for new Playbook Owners". This was compiled by people from this forum!
    Last edited by jafobabe; 12-11-11 at 01:05 PM.
    Willard814, kbz1960 and Shash5 like this.
    12-11-11 12:55 PM