Justin, I have installed the new version, but I am not able to download my clubs. I have them checked off on the website (including the distances filled in), but when I got to golf clubs/ download clubs, I don't get any clubs. I used to store them locally, but I am set to use TCPIP now. Not sure what I might be doing wrong?

Thanks, Bob!

(PS I have been using this app for several years and it is the best! I love it. Thanks for new update, Justin!)
    12-09-11 05:19 PM
    You have to download the clubs to the phone first and then they will be available locally.

Go to options>Connection Method: and switch to Direct TCP, then save changes. Now menu>view golf clubs, menu> download my clubs. Your clubs and distances will now download from the server to the phone.
    12-11-11 11:00 AM
    Thanks for the response!

Thats exactly what I did.

I am set for TCP in options.

It seems like the downloading of the clubs is not going through. When I click view clubs/ download clubs, the "please wait while I download your clubs" splash screen cones on, but it only stays on the screen for 2-3 seconds and no clubs as the screen is blank.

I also see when I go to the clubs page when I am logged into the website:

Clubs XML File does not exist
    Clubs Distance XML File does not exist

All the clubs and distances are filled out on the webpage, so I am not sure if something has gotten messed up?

I need the clubs downloaded as they are different than what I had in my local bbgps folder. BTW I do have the files in my bbgps folder on the device memory as well as the SD card, but I can't get them from there either. They are the old clubs/distances but they were better than nothing.

Thanks For any help!

Bob
    12-11-11 12:16 PM