Hi there!
    i'm just new to blackberry.
    over the years i "tested" many phones and os'es like windows mobile 4/5/6/6.5 / windows phone android i**** etc.
    the most mobile phones have a good quality / hardware but the software *argh*
    my first BB was the 9780 and it's a great mobile phone.
    now i have a torch 9810.
    I bought it from a friend of mine and the prob is it has a t-mobile.de branding.
    is there any soloution atm to unbrand it or to get the original blackberry os on it?
    my prob is not the t-mobile picture.
    i want the "original" os / updates and i don't want to wait until t-mobile
    updates their branded version etc.

years ago (i think 2004) i rooted my first windows mobile 5 phone
    but i can't find any good documentation for the new phones how to get
    the "original" OS back on it
    just found 1 how to for the 88xx to 9000 series

thx 4 help
    Last edited by d3x84; 12-05-11 at 04:21 PM.
    12-05-11 04:16 PM
    AFAIK the T-Mobile logo as u switch on the handset cannot be removed. As for updates, see latest os sticky at the top of the 9810 forum and leaked os threads. You don't have to wait for T-Mobile to release its update.
    12-05-11 04:29 PM
    is there a possibility to get the "original os" on the device? i mean those branding free one's
    or can i switch beteween those os versions as i like?

i dont know how secure BB's are.
    for example if u got a branded android phone u have to root it first,
    then u have to install a special boot rom with a recovery mode
    if u start the recovery mode u can install any custom rom.
    could be a "original" a "branded" or a complete custom doesn't matter

how is it like on a BB?
    Last edited by d3x84; 12-05-11 at 06:21 PM.
    12-05-11 06:09 PM
    is there a possibility to get the "original os" on the device? i mean those branding free one's
    or can i switch beteween those os versions as i like?

i dont know how secure BB's are.