Got my Att 9900 yesterday and have been playing with it since. What an incredible device! Upgraded it to .540 and have not experienced any issues at all. Battery life took me through today without an issue.

Got the phone as an upgrade from Costco for $50 (although I believe the price went up to $100). You can order on costco.com without membership (but I just bought the annual membership for $55 in case I need to exchange within 90 days). Benefits of Costco include great price and 90 day exchange in store.

When it came to a case, I wanted something that offered decent protection and would maintain the thinness of the 9900. Went with the oem hard shell in white. White looks GREAT! Really makes the device stand out. Got the case on Amazon for $13 after shipping.

I'm a college student coming from a 9800 which I liked a lot. I do a lot of texting and messaging so a BB is best for me. I'm not into games or useless apps etc.

Quick review:

Pros- My build quality (Mexico 4) is perfect (I was worried about misaligned or squeaking trackpad, etc. I have no problems whatsoever). Keyboard is best in the industry. I have an obsession with keyboards in general (typing on a Thinkpad now) and this keyboard is phenomenal. I love the aluminum frame ring and the thinness. Looks/feels very premium. OS7 has been working great for me. Screen quality is excellent (285ppi). Device is fast.

Cons- Like everybody else, I wish the camera had autofocus. That's it.

It's too bad more people don't check these devices out before buying Iphones or Androids....I've been showing friends my new phone and the response is always "wow this is nice". When I was checking devices out, salespeople would always look at my funny when I asked to see the 9900 first ("You don't want a Galaxy?")
    12-03-11 07:21 PM
    You got anymore photos with case on? Looks good from the one, but I'd like to see more if possible. Thanks.
    12-03-11 08:19 PM