I've been checking it out for a while but being a poor grad student I clearly couldn't buy it when it was originally out! Anywhoo I love the size. it's perfect for my tiny hands (female, but still on the tiny side). I really enjoy it thus far! After reading that post about busting out a 10 page research paper on the playbook that solidified it. I had to get one. =) Have a great day everyone!
    dimm0k and Megacharge like this.
    12-03-11 12:49 PM
    You too, and congrats.
    12-03-11 12:52 PM
    CONGRATS!! i know youll love it like we all do here
    12-03-11 12:57 PM
    Congrats! Welcome to the best tablet for portability in the world.
    12-03-11 01:02 PM
    congratulations! I just got my 32 GB playbook too--after getting a 16GB the week before. lol.
    12-03-11 01:23 PM
    me too 32gb is best and i love it too--- even though i have to fight the apple iPaid fanboyzs everyday
    12-03-11 01:28 PM
    As a graduate student you will likely wish portable document format (PDF) files could be loaded in the web browser like a regular notebook or desktop since the included Adobe Reader application has been quite the let-down from the supposed premier partnership between Adobe and Research In Motion. On the bright-side, the next update due in February is supposed to enable using the BlackBerry smartphone keyboard for text-entry via Bluetooth. I am looking forward to that feature. If you use LaTeX to format and publish papers, you might be interested in web browser-based LaTex editors such as:
    Verbosus
    Monkey TeX
    latexlabs with more information about using this application.
    ScribTeX

I have verified these LaTex editors work on the BlackBerry PlayBook web browser. I am sure there are other similar services but this is a sampling. You will have to decide if any of these editors meet your needs.

Welcome to the Adventures of the BlackBerry PlayBook.
    12-03-11 01:40 PM