As RIM said at Devcon the next generation will use the QNX OS. With all the competition among the players and knowing that it is very important to be back where they were, RIM must have a serious hard time with this OS. From what I read native BBM and email seem to be very hard to integrate to this OS. But with all the expert resources a tech company like RIM have, they must had an idea of all this or they were ALL to optimistic. If they knew it would be so hard maybe they made a mistake when the bought QNX.

Since I'm far from a tech expert I would like to have your idea about:

Is RIM trying to fit BBM, email or whatever a modern cellphone needs with a incompatible OS in a way that the result will be an unstable accomodation?

If the OS is appropriate with everything, I think Q3 could be too late since the competitors will continue to increase their market share, don't you think so?
    11-16-11 11:46 PM
    I think they need a fully functioning phone in Q1 2012 to satisfy my need for a new phone!
    11-17-11 12:25 AM
    Wake up, they missed the game. It's over...they make nothing but promises that they can't keep (i loved the 'summer' update i got for my playbook...jokes that got delayed until NEXT YEAR)