Well my phone history goes something like this:
    8100 > 8110 > 9000 > 9700 > Galaxy S > iphone > 9700 > 9800 > Atrix > 9810

I had been using my Atrix for about 4 months when i decided to give OS7 a shot.
    Seems like i always comeback to a BB for one simple reason: the keyboard.
    I used to say it was the battery life as well, but this 9810 isnt that great (1 day at best).
    My impressions have been mixed. it really doesn't FEEL that different from OS6.. more like OS6.5.

PROS:
    *The camera has seem to have gotten better since my 9800 (not just video). Probably due to the GPU?
    *Great Keyboard
    *Pretty smooth, browser has improved much from the 9800.
    *White looks nice
    *Screen DPI is very good. Great looking screen.
    *I love using volume up and down to control tracks

Cons:
    *Apps...The lack of APP's doesn't bother me TOO much, but it is a odd thought knowing that under the hood, this thing is better than a Galaxy phone(gen 1), but since the OS is so dated, it cant do half as much.
    *Stock Theme (hate sliding up and down).. waiting for themebuilder.
    *Battery life (i cant even get a day.. but i expected this). I miss my 9700 + OS5 battery life.
    *Has frozen 3 times in a week.

All in all, pretty balanced list.

The worst part about is apps, is knowing that even if QNX rocks in its capabilities, you still need to have the demand for apps.. and i just dont think the developers are going to be there.. They make too much with andriod / iOS's HUGE customer base. Im not certain in BB's future.. If this / 9900 had come out 2-3 years ago (and they COULD have), things would be much different / better.

Im still under my 30 days... I think i would really love to try a 9900, but its taking forever to come out, and from what i've read its kind buggy / worse battery.. Other than non-sliding, its the same phone.

I would try the galaxy S, but i think its too big (surface area, i know its thin).