mine was a long vertical scratch 3cm beside the usb port caused by the freakin OEM holster, the second one was a scratch caused by me not plugging the usb correctly to the port ( I was in hurry) and hit the metal bezel which created a scratch, since then, I plugged the usb very very carefully
    09-21-11 05:29 PM
    luckily its a 25 dollar and 25 minute fix
    09-21-11 05:33 PM
    No damage to mine just yet knock on wood. But it does have finger print smudges on the back cover and screen.

Sent from my BlackBerry 9930 using Tapatalk
    09-21-11 05:46 PM
    there's some marks on the small plate below the keyboard from my otterbox defender, haven't dropped this one yet without it, but i like to get the first scratch out of the way... i'm a paramedic, my phones are gonna get rough handled and dropped a few times... may get unpretty but the screens dont breat on BB's like ip's and they keep turning back on =-D
    -bill @murphquake
    09-21-11 06:06 PM
    Nothing yet... I use the oem hard shell case and just received my bestskinsever kit for my 9900

Sent from my Bold 9900 using Tapatalk
    09-21-11 06:16 PM
    lol the usb cable is such a pain to put in without scratching the bezel esp at night... i did drop it on concrete, what sucked was i tried to catch it and ended up slapping it harder toward the ground

09-21-11 06:24 PM
    My first happened this past Friday night at a high school football game. I was standing at the top of the stadium watching the game and tried to pull my phone out of the tight holster to answer a text message. It jerked as I pulled it out, causing me to loose my grip and my 9930 hit the concrete. Luckily it only got a few small scratches on the bezel, but my heart almost stopped as I watched it hit the concrete lol
    09-21-11 06:33 PM
    I have dropped mine a few times but luckily no real damage just a tiny nick in bezel. Thank god for insurance !
    09-21-11 06:38 PM