I'm new to sheets to go for the Playbook.

Discuss tips and help here.

1. Question I have is how to you resize a column?
    04-22-11 11:27 AM
    Resizing columns, cutting, pasting, sum, Date format.....all of these are not working on my Playbook version of Sheets to Go.

I'm not able to do any of these within the program and I spent a very frustrating hour on the phone with RIM support who eventually just said I need to purchase the "Premium" version from the Dataviz website and I needed to contact them about any problems I'm having as its a "3rd Party" app????? WTH??? Didn't RIM purchase Dataviz?

Took a quick drive by of the Dataviz site and I can't find squat regarding the Playbook.

I want this thing to work but jeez, I couldn't even get the "STATE" drop down list to function properly as I was trying to register my Playbook for SUPPORT! Any state selection between Alabama and Illinois was good to go but nothing past Illinois would scroll into view.

Any suggestions?
    04-22-11 11:24 PM
    Wow, just unbelieveable!
    I spent the last 15 minutes trying to figure out how to resize columns or cut and paste is sheets to go and figured I must have been missing something.
    As it stands, it is next to useless...
    04-27-11 11:31 AM
    This important to me also. I have many xls sheets that are vital to my business. I did buy the premium version for my Bold, but the screen was so small i didnt bother trying to edit anything. The dropdown menus are not dropping down on the playbook. Thats a problem.
    Last edited by npunk42; 04-29-11 at 01:22 PM.
    04-27-11 05:33 PM
    Resizing columns, cutting, pasting, sum, Date format.....all of these are not working on my Playbook version of Sheets to Go.